Lunit
Back to List

Join our webinar with Dr. Fredrik Strand

Apr 2, 2021 — 3 min read

Bokyeong Woo


Join us for our first webinar!



This live webinar will be held in line with U.S. SBI (Society of Breast Imaging) symposium 2021, on Friday, April 9, 17:35 - 18:35 PM ET (US time).




  • São Paulo: 18:35 - 19:35 PM, Friday, April 9

  • Sydney: 07:35 - 08:35 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • Seoul: 06:35 - 07:35 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • Beijing: 05:35 - 06:35 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • Bangkok: 04:35 - 05:35 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • New Delhi: 03:05 - 04:05 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • Dubai: 01:35 - 02:35 AM, Saturday, April 10

  • Paris: 23:35 PM, Friday, April 9 - 00:35 AM, Saturday, April 10



Can’t make it due to time difference? Register anyway. We will send you the recording after the webinar. >> https://app.livestorm.co/lunit/lunit-webinar







Our guest speaker, Dr. Fredrik Strand, MD PhD, from the Karolinska University Hospital in Sweden, will be presenting his studies featuring Lunit INSIGHT MMG, an AI solution for mammography.



He is going to go over his retrospective study published in JAMA Oncology in 2020 where he performed an external evaluation of three artificial intelligence algorithms as independent mammography readers.



Then he will be introducing his prospective clinical trial in a true screening population that had begun recently in March 2021, to further examine to what extent AI can replace or assist radiologists in breast cancer screening.





Here's what you will learn:




  • AI Performance

The overall performance of Lunit INSIGHT MMG in breast cancer detection, compared to other AI solutions as well as radiologists



  • Clinical Adoption

The adoption of AI combined with radiologists in clinical settings and routine practice



  • Clinical Trials

The aim and design of a prospective clinical trial within full population-based study populations








In the meantime, try online demo to see how accurately and quickly our AI solution can detect breast cancer on mammograms.



AIArtificial IntelligenceBreast RadiologyDeep LearningLunitMammographyRadiologyResearch

More from Blog